Who We Are

 

Based in Johannesburg, we are proud to offer the most extensive scope of accreditation and one of the best resourced laboratories in South Africa.

 

X-LAB EARTH, accredited by SANAS, to ISO/IEC 17025, specialises in environmental solutions for earth, water, and air across Sub-Saharan Africa. We test, verify, and quantify environmental risk contaminants. We deliver reliable, detailed analyses reports and work with your organisation to create sustainable environmental solutions.
X-LAB EARTH is a Level 4 B-BBEE contributor.

WHY WORK WITH US?
– Our highly skilled staff have extensive experience in analytical and environmental science.
– We use the latest techniques and methods to ensure accurate results.
– Our turnaround analysis time is quick and reliable.
– We offer the ONLY accredited environmental cyanide analyses in South Africa.
– We have sampling kits for the most common environmental tests.
– We offer the widest range of accredited waste-characterisation tests in South Africa (knowing the status of your organisation’s waste is a non-negotiable).

 Our Team

sustainable environmental solutions

Katleho Nxumalo

Data and SHEQ Specialist 
Email: kn@xlab.earth

sustainable environmental solutions

Nokuthula Kumalo

Lab Analyst
Email: nk@xlab.earth

sustainable environmental solutions

Thembi Mtshali

Sample Process Co-ordinator
Email: thembi@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Thabo Marakalla

Chemist
Email: tm@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Lebogang Mokgothu

Lab Technician
Email: Lebogang@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Mpumelelo Mongalo

Inservice Trainee Technician
Email: mpumelelo@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Lina de Gouvela

Laboratory Administrator
Email: lina@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Aleesha Sewpersad

SHEQ Manager
Email: as@skyside.co.za
sustainable environmental solutions

Jessica Langlands

Sales and Marketing Manager
Email: jessica@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Tasneem Tagari

General Manager
Email: tasneem@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Warwick Slater

Senior Organic Chemist
Email: warwick@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Hendrick Raphala

Inservice Trainee Technician
Email: Hendrick@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Mthunzi Mthombeni

Trainee Technician
Email: mthunzi@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Reuben Maleka

Senior Chemist
Email: reuben@xlab.earth

Address: 259 Kent Avenue,

Ferndale, Randburg, 2194

Johannesburg

Phone: +27 (11) 590-3000

Email: info@xlab.earth