011 590 3000 info@xlab.earth

Who We Are

 

Based in Johannesburg, we are proud to offer the most extensive scope of accreditation and one of the best resourced laboratories in South Africa.

 

X-LAB EARTH, accredited by SANAS, to ISO/IEC 17025, specialises in environmental solutions for earth, water, and air across Sub-Saharan Africa. We test, verify, and quantify environmental risk contaminants. We deliver reliable, detailed analyses reports and work with your organisation to create sustainable environmental solutions.
X-LAB EARTH is a Level 4 B-BBEE contributor.

WHY WORK WITH US? - Our highly skilled staff have extensive experience in analytical and environmental science. - We use the latest techniques and methods to ensure accurate results. - Our turnaround analysis time is quick and reliable. - We offer the ONLY accredited environmental cyanide analyses in South Africa. - We have sampling kits for the most common environmental tests. - We offer the widest range of accredited waste-characterisation tests in South Africa (knowing the status of your organisation’s waste is a non-negotiable).

 Our Team

sustainable environmental solutions

Tasneem Tagari

General Manager
tasneem@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Reuben Maleka

Senior Chemist
reuben@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Warwick Slater

Senior Organic Chemist
warwick@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Thembi Mtshali

Sample Process Co-ordinator
thembi@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Sarah Newton

Internal Consultant
sarah@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Thabo Marakalla

Chemist
tm@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Nokuthula Kumalo

Lab Analyst
nk@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Lebogang Mokgothu

Lab Technician
Lebogang@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Hendrick Raphala

Lab Technician
Hendrick@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Mthunzi Mthombeni

Lab Technician
mthunzi@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Amanda Ngubane

SHEQ Coordinator
amanda@skyside.co.za
sustainable environmental solutions

Croesheanda Williams

Administrator
croesheanda@xlab.earth
sustainable environmental solutions

Thabang Selematsela

Junior Technician
thabang@xlab.earth

X-Lab Earth Science

259 Kent Avenue, Ferndale, Randburg, 2194

+27 (11) 590-3000

info@xlab.earth